David Kessler talks about the six stages of grief in his book Finding Meaning: The Sixth Stage of Grief.

1.  To Have Your Pain Witnessed

2.  To Express Your Feelings

3.  To Release the Burden of Guilt

4.  To be free of old wounds

5.  To integrate the pain and the love

6.  Finding meaning in life after loss